Maternity Essentials for SS13 and A Yummy Mummy Prize Draw!

This week I am dedicating my post to all my friends expecting babies, whether it be their first, their second or even their third. I have been asked recently if I get envious when hearing new baby news with friends, and the answer to that, quite simply is no. Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing quite like the excitement of finding out you are expecting, or those first moments you meet your new baby, but right now, my 2 little monkeys keep me busy enough! I never really had that mother-to-be glow (it was all my Chanel bronzer!), I skipped that side effect and went straight to exhaustion, SPD and hyperemisis. I do however, miss my maternity wardrobe. Especially in that second trimester when you comfortably fill any maternity clothes but you’re not too big that prints are distorted across your tummy!

So, I have put my maternity fashion and beauty hat back on and have searched the net to find the bump essentials for 2013 (click on any image for prices). Plus, working with one of my favourite skincare brands, I  have put together a rather special prize draw giveaway for all you yummy mummies to be…

The Basics

This JoJo wrap is the most flattering maternity top I have come across and I just wish I had discovered it sooner in to my pregnancy. The picture doesn’t do it justice so you will have to take my word for it! During my sneak preview into the AW13 collection for JoJo, I saw that this top will be coming out in a black sparkle so keep an eye out!

wrap maternity top jojoThe Jeans

H&M have a great range of reasonably priced maternity wear and their jeans will see you all the way through your pregnancy. These MAMA jeans won’t lose their shape, are available in light and dark soft denim and has an ‘over the bump’ band for the ultimate in comfort!

Mama jeans

The Dress

I absolutely love this Isabella Oliver printed T-shirt dress, perfect for a summers day with gladiator sandals or worn in the evening with black ankle boots and a leather jacket. There is a massive clearance sale on at IO right now, so do check them out – they have a fab selection of wrap dresses perfect for the office.

Vivien print dress

Occasions

Madderson London is a beautiful online maternity boutique so if you are looking for something a little different where there is no risk of anyone wearing the same thing, then invest in this fabulous vintage inspired silk Darcy dress. It has Royal Ascot written all over it!

Darcy dress

Accessories

There are 2 essential accessories that any maternity wardrobe needs. The brightly coloured scarf and the skinny belt.  French connection do a fabulous range of scarves that will brighten up and transform simple maxi dresses or vest / jeans combos and have a brilliant accessories sale on right now.  Go for a leather plaited belt so you aren’t restricted to sizes and wear below the bump for the first half of the pregnancy, and above for the second!

SSAQ9

And now for the competition…

Elemis got in touch with me recently to let me know about a new tailor made Yummy Mummy service they are offering at John Lewis, Oxford street during June for just £20. It has been devised to relieve swollen hands and feet using beautiful Skin Nourishing Milk Bath and Japanese Camellia Body Oil.

It looks so fabulous I suggested we work together to offer some pregnancy friendly products from this service as a prize to one of my followers!

Elemis Yummy Mummy competition

To WIN this luxurious Skin Nourishing Milk Bath and the Japanese Camellia Body Oil Blend RRP £71.50 you can enter by doing the following:

  • Follow the blog by entering your email address top right of this post
  • Share this post on your Facebook page via the icon below

Remember each way counts as a new entry!

The extremely lucky winner will be notified on 25th June 2013

Good Luck! 

3 thoughts on “Maternity Essentials for SS13 and A Yummy Mummy Prize Draw!

Leave a Reply

