The THX Launch Party!

So this week I was invited to a launch party at Ice Tank Studios for THX, a new brand of electrical hair styling tools sold exclusively at Tesco’s.

Upon arrival, I, along with several other fashion or beauty bloggers were taken to meet celebrity hair dresser Desmond Grundy to select the hair style we would like to show off later on at the party. I went for high volume waves, (big hair seems to balance out the big bump!) it took all of about 4 minutes and the result was quite impressive! He used the Wave Hello 32mm Wave Tong and the curls stayed all night. I spoke to Desmond about my “burn” concerns after a recent incident with a wand, I was assured the tongs were a far simpler device that even I should be able to use!

I later moved on to make-up where a professional MAC artist offered me great tips and advice on how to achieve this seasons effortless smoky eyes. Basically ladies – we all need a slanted edge brush and some charcoal eye shadow… The MAC 266 Small Angle Brush is on my christmas list! Rather than smearing across the eye line, dab with the edge of the brush, it’s also not too heavy for under the eyes (I’ll go in to more detail in the beauty post coming up). After some before and after pics were taken, nibbles eaten, and some quick sampling and experimenting with make-up left out for our perusal it was off to the party!

Before and After Shots!
Dress: JoJo Maman Bébé, Photographer: Jon Bradley

DJ’d by Keisha from the Sugarbabes with champagne flowing, the atmosphere was that of a typical London media do. The food, was most impressive, themed around the latest hair range, the serving style was all very scientific, prawns were served on pippettes and soup served out of test tubes! All very tasty… The room was filled with all the celebs we read about in the weekly gossip mags including Danielle Lloyd and Millie Mackintosh, but it was Imogen Thomas that really stood out for me. She too is pregnant and was wearing a beautifully simple maxi dress by Crave.

Crave Maternity have also sent me a dress to wear and review which I am saving for date night with hubby next week! They really are the most lovely dresses, very flattering and brilliant quality. Here is my dress, The Merlot Half Moon, I can’t wait to accessorise with my black suede clutch and matching heels from Dune, I haven’t yet decided if I should go to town on the jewellery or keep it simple! Either way, its the perfect dress for my night at the Royal Albert Hall…

3 thoughts on “The THX Launch Party!

Leave a Reply

