Shortcut to Spring

Winter was pretty much a write off for me. I turned into one of those chipped nailed, greasy haired, tracksuit wearing mums as I entered the joy of potty training Scarlett, nursed numerous illnesses and only left the house when absolutely necessary. But just a few days into Spring and life is looking brighter, the sun is shining, Scarlett is officially nappy free and I have a new mobile beauty therapist on speed dial! It’s time to get my game back on… Paul is away on business this week which basically means I can walk through the house care free with both hands filled with shopping. I haven’t gone totally crazy, just a few spring staples that’ll distinguish the fashion and beauty seasons! Here are my essentials to put you on the shortcut to Spring…

Nails

Last night whilst both girls remained glued to Toy Story 3, I had a wonderful Gel manicure by a therapist who came highly recommended. If you are local to the Camberley area get in touch for her details she does a special offer for first timers! I have chosen Dynamic by Geleration for that ultimate spring lift and am so happy with the results. Am feeling totally transformed with my newly manicured hands!

Dynamic by Geleration

Dynamic by Geleration

Lips

Shopping with mum always goes well (or bad – depends if you are sitting in mine or Pauls seat) and as well as some new wardrobe essentials, I managed to find the perfect new lip stick! I really struggle to find new shades that suit me, but 57 Aventure by Chanel is the perfect pink with a light gloss, ideal for spring days and light make up.

S173570_XLARGE

Skin

Am really pushing the boat out on the effort stakes this week and giving the fake tan a go… The glow is essential if you want to brighten up your look and if you are a fake tan novice as I am, ease yourself in with this gradual tanner by He-Shi. It’s really subtle and you can apply daily to your face to manage the colour you are trying to achieve. I have used this a few times and have never had any lines, smears or experienced that awful fake tan smell and the result is incredibly natural.

He_Shi_Day_to_Day_Gradual_Tan_200ml_1371468010

Fashion

If you only invest in one staple, make it a new brightly coloured scarf. I noticed GAP have a beautiful selection this season and worn over plain shirts or breton stripe tees, your look will instantly be uplifted from winter to spring. But, (for if you are feeling brave), a look that I am desperate to experiment with is the fabulous floppy hat… Teamed with oversized shades, this seasons ‘must have’ is the ultimate in 70’s glamour! ASOS have the best online selection and all at reasonable prices.

Rosie Huntington has an impressive selection!

Rosie Huntington has an impressive selection of hats!

Leave a Reply

