My New Year Beauty Discoveries

After years of setting myself unrealistic and quite frankly unenjoyable New Years Resolutions such as going to the gym, eating healthily, giving up alcohol and so on, I have set myself much more achievable resolutions to stick to for 2015. The first is to get my nails painted more regularly, the second is to be more vigilant with my skincare regime and the third is to make a greater effort for child free nights out with hubby. These are far more enjoyable resolutions to keep and are already in full swing! So with a diary full of dates and a new mobile beauty therapist on speed dial – I thought I would share with you some of my new skincare discoveries that have quickly made it to ‘can no longer live without‘ status. (There’s also a few beauty items in here that I couldn’t resist telling you about!)

Espa Balancing Foam Cleanser

This is my first experience with Espa products and I am hugely impressed! This is such a refreshing face wash with a truly unique texture. It comes out as a foam and looks like it should be thick and creamy on your skin, but actually quickly dissolves on contact offering a very light but thorough clean. Quite hard to describe – try it, you won’t be disappointed. My poor pregnant skin has totally noticed the difference since using this product and looks the best it has in months!

BBCF150_2

Bioderma Sensibio

I’ve been searching years for an effective way to remove my make up that wouldn’t leave me with a red dry face, and I’m pleased to announce that I have found the solution in Bioderma Sensibio. It’s unbelievably kind to your skin whilst easily removing even the toughest of make up with just a small amount on a cotton wool bud. Not easy to pick up on the high street but readily available online at a very reasonable price. I actually got mine from a site offering buy 1 get 1 free so make sure you have a good look around online for the best deal!

2-bioderma

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion

It’s an oldy but a goody! I think the last time I bought this was when I was 17, it was part of my first ever skincare regime! I recently tried a sample of their new and improved formula and have to say the new light lotion is perfect for my skin. I think I naturally have quite oily skin so anything too rich was making it feel quite greasy and I was regularly getting break outs, but since using this, my skin feels fresh and hydrated and break outs are very rare.

232174318

Urban Decay Naked 2 

I know, I know, I have been living in a cave for the past few years by not having this palette in my life, but now I have it – I finally understand what all the fuss is about! It literally has every shade to create every possible look you could want and comes with a brilliant double blending blush to apply. I have actually been taking inspiration from my beauty vlogging niece recently who is also a massive fan of these palettes and offers brilliant tips on how to apply the colours for specific effects. Check out her videos here, I’ll certainly never waste my time with pencil liner again after viewing them!

Urban_Decay_Naked_2_Palette_1390905344

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

I figured the eye shadows were so good, maybe the mascara would be too so added it to the Christmas wish list and I have to say – it’s brilliant! It offers serious volume to even the thinnest of lashes without clumping at the roots.

123932035099

Christian Dior Rouge Baume Lipstick

This is my new handbag favourite. For the past few years I have been using various shades from Chanels Coco Rouge Shine collection; I still love these lip sticks, they are incredibly moisturising, are lovely to apply, offer a non sticky gloss and the colours are perfect – however, I do find myself needing to reapply A LOT. This Dior lipstick has everything the Coco Rouge Shine has but stays put for much longer! I’m currently using shade 558 and can’t get enough of it 🙂

233964782

Leave a Reply

