AW16 Fashion Show, The Mall Camberley

Saturday marked the end of the 2 week fashion event at The Mall in Camberley with a full Autumn Winter ’16 Fashion Show. Hayley at Frock Me I’m Famous and myself hosted the event and styled 10 models each to highlight the trends available at stores in The Mall.

With help from my BFF behind the scenes, 5 of my nieces and nephews modelling the clothes and a sister snapping some professional shots of the event – I certainly felt more confident up on stage this time around!

Here are some pics of the day…

Hayley and I being introduced on stage by the lovely MC Lucy!

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.09.10

First up was my niece Olivia wearing a French Connection ribbed crop top and navy jeans, bag by Accessorize, and jacket and patent brogues by Primark.

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.22.08

Quite a looker eh? You can check out her beauty vlogs here

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.03.49

Next we have Claudia, Olivia’s sister, she is wearing a long white shirt buttoned to the collar (she seemed too young for the statement necklace which I would normally put with this style), a leather-look waterfall style jacket – both by Miss Selfridge, fail safe Primark skinny jeans which cost just £7!!! and these fabulous little patent ballet pumps from Accessorize.  Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.08.57

Such a beaut!

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.09.25

And this gorgeous thing is the youngest of the sisters – Saskia. She is wearing head to toe Primark and looks a million dollars.

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.09.07

Saskia certainly had the best walk of the day, there was some serious attitude going down the runway!

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.09.27

This is Hayley, the fashion expert and blogger who hosted the show with me. You can check out her blog here… Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.08.54

And on to the men… This is James – my eldest nephew, I was asked several times if he was a professional model (not that I would tell him that! We would never hear the end of it!). He is sporting the seasons sheepskin in this classic Levi’s jacket, Criminal shirt and slim fit 511’s – all available at House of Fraser. Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.09.16

Taking a moment!

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.09.12

Here they are, the Anstee boys. giving ‘The Face’ a run for its money…Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.09.33

In addition to the show, myself and Hayley were set a challenge to dress a model each from head to toe for less than £50 in a Style War. Hayley followed the seventies trend with the suedette skirt and tasselled accessories and I opted for a classic trench coat and breton stripe combo. The audience were left to decide who won and I was very pleased that they voted my outfit to win!Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.09.18

Here come the girls…Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.09.35

And here I am walking the runway with my family of models in the background 🙂 Last time I did this was for a Mini Miss competition in Ibiza when I was about 7 years old!
Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 08.09.38

I absolutely loved the whole experience from selecting the outfits, choreographing the models and finally presenting the show. I’m very much looking forward to what Spring Summer ’16 has to offer!

Images displayed on this post are the property of Lorna Anstee Photography. Please get in touch if you wish to use any images. 

Leave a Reply

