Review: Britax Revolution Pro Stroller

Since Anastasia was a couple of months old, I have tried to do at least one session of exercise a week whilst the girls are at school and nursery. Even though my body is constantly active – walking, carrying, chasing… until I actually get my lycra on I don’t feel like I have had a work out. I started with aqua aerobics, but 2 weeks later I decided this wasn’t for me – the pool was too cold. I toyed with the idea of going to the gym but soon laughed this one off… Now I power walk / lightly jog whilst enjoying a gossip with my friend around Virginia Waters once a week and I absolutely love it! Up until recently I just used my regular day buggy to jog the 4.2 miles around the lake and didn’t really think anything of it, but now I have been introduced to BOB – my sports buggy, and I don’t think there is any going back.

The Revolution Pro by Britax was sent to me a few weeks ago in return for an honest review. Well here it is…

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.43.02

The Revolution Pro is a state of the art 3 wheel buggy suitable for running and skating. You can see from the pics, it is a pretty serious piece of kit!
Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.43.22

It offers comfort for Anastasia on any terrain with it’s adjustable suspension and high impact wheels.

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.43.15

The wheels look like they belong on a bike! They make it so easy to push, I can steer this no problem with one hand going around any bend, on any terrain. That little red button above the front wheel adjusts the wheels to be suitable for ‘sport’ and ‘city’ but whilst this is a great optional extra, make no mistake, this buggy is for the great outdoors – it was all kinds of dangerous steering around the clothes rails in House of Fraser due to its length!

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.43.19

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.43.11

It even has a hand brake to slow you down or stop instantly if you are travelling too fast (I haven’t actually needed to use this yet). Of course it has your regular parking brake which is unbelievably efficient on any hill. The handle bars are very adjustable, they can even move down to Scarlett’s level so she is also a big fan of this buggy!

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.43.17

Making the most of the September sun!

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.43.07

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.43.20

Just like a regular buggy, it has ample storage by way of a basket under the seat so I can still take out the days essentials for Anastasia and me.Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.43.05

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.43.13

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 18.42.58

It takes babies from 6 months until they are 3 but can be used from birth with the additional carry cot. It is priced at £455 and you can get more details on the specifications here. If I was forced to say something negative it would be that due to it’s bulk, it can be tricky to get it in and out of the car, but actually it’s the bulk and the wheels that set it apart from a regular buggy so I suppose you can’t have it all!

We love our mornings around the lake and the Revolution Pro has made it even more enjoyable, if you are looking for an easy activity to get fit with a baby in tow, then invest in this super buggy and start jogging somewhere beautiful!

Leave a Reply

