20 Week Update!

So we are over half way now, but with this being my third time, I am under no illusion that the second half will fly by as quickly as the first, what’s ahead is the tough slog! However the sickness has certainly improved and as such I am able to make the most of my time with the girls again which is a huge relief. Generally speaking, health wise all is good! We have just returned from the 20 week scan who have confirmed the due date to be 27th March 2015, that the little bean is on track at 12oz and 8.9cm (despite my enormous bump!) and that all fingers and toes are present.

photo-26 photo-27

We didn’t find out about the sex, I was actually quite eager to this time, but as we hadn’t before – we decided to go with a surprise again. It was mostly Paul’s decision not to find out, he said it was because it’s literally the only thing in this world that could always be a happy surprise no matter the outcome, but I’m pretty certain it’s so I don’t start shopping.

Here I am at 19 weeks wearing my new favourite day dress. It is by Seraphine, part of their AW14 collection and is available in other colours. It is the first item I have tried from this brand and I am now a huge fan, the fit and quality are superb and the prices are very reasonable. I’ll be putting another fashion post together shortly now that my collection is growing nicely!

Seraphine, £55 Photography, Mrs Shutterspeed

Seraphine, £55
Photography, Mrs Shutterspeed

Enjoying an autumnal walk at RHS Wisley

Enjoying an autumnal walk at RHS Wisley with my girls

Cuddles with my Savannah Ruby!

Cuddles with my Savannah Ruby!

In other news… my boobs are massive, bump is probably bigger than it should be (as is my bum) and my chocolate addiction is getting way out of hand. Aside from the risk of being the size of a house by D Day, there is also a high chance of bringing on gestational diabetes so I really do have to reign it in and will have to work out how I can get my sugar highs in other ways!

I have just received a Yoga Bellies DVD as part of my Project B subscription which I intend to try so will let you know how I get on. Project B, by the way, is a really lovely monthly subscription for mums to be. You will receive a beautifully packaged box each month filled to the brim with well thought out products and gifts to see you through your pregnancy stages. This month, on top of the DVD, I received a beautiful tinned candle, alcohol free wine, some relaxing bath soak and some Bio-Oil! You should definitely check it out, why not spoil yourself during pregnancy hey!?

box4

Anyway, we are off on holiday tomorrow, heading to Dubai to make the most of a holiday whilst it is still just about manageable! So will see you in a week rested and tanned (said no mum of 2 toddlers, ever). x

5 thoughts on “20 Week Update!

  1. Congratulations! You look fabulous and I love the dress. Jury’s still out on whether or not there will be a number 3 cub for in our family…but I’m making notes anyway! X

    Like

  2. Hi, I just stumbled across your blog and have to say – good grief you look fantastic, and happy. Lovely photos and scan result. If your bump is bigger than it should be I think mine is too! I’m just over 21 weeks and rather pronounced myself.

    Also, that Project B box looks great, just what I’ve been looking for to put a smile on my face at work.

    Like

    • Thanks for taking the time to comment! Well like I say, these pics were taken at 19 weeks – there have been some ‘changes’ since and am now considerably bigger! My husband even asked the guy doing the scan if it was a big baby because I was so ‘massive’! Thanks hubby. Hope you’re enjoying your pregnancy too

      Like

Leave a comment